Sanctuary – by Becca

Read more at: https://swinninghatchets.wordpress.com/

Sanctuary is a place that you feel your safest from emotion, from harm, or just getting away from stress we all should have one. Well believe it or not my sanctuary is in the woods, I feel in total harmony and bliss when I walk barefoot on the soft but tough ground.
I’ve always loved the woods out in my old homestead, we were surrounded by nature and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to grow up. I remember when I was younger I wanted to run away from my house so I packed up what I knew I needed and went to my safe spot for a few hours. No one knew where I was which was blissfully scarey, meaning I was fine with my surroundings just not at night. So it’s safe to say that our sanctuaries are what we make them, well that’s just my thinking.:)

2 thoughts on “Sanctuary – by Becca”

Leave a Reply

